AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

Kyusifer Avatar
Kyusifer Kyu H
Seattle, WA, USA   USA
Hi all,

Just wanted to drop by to say hello and give you guys an opportunity to give some general pointers to a complete newbie. I just bought this car last Saturday. This is my first classic car and I look forward to learning the ropes and gaining knowledge from people here on this forum. I've already learned about how to deal with the knock-off hubs (completely new to me) when I got a flat the day I bought it! It's all fixed up and good to go now though.

Here is the work that has been done to it by previous owner (Copied from original ad):

Mileage today is 119732. At 110,000 miles, the engine was completely reconditioned. Piston rings were replaced, rods and main bearings were replaced, crankshaft was measured and all bearings are standard, Cylinder head valves were machined. Valve seals were replaced. Cam bearings were replaced. Clutch was replaced: Pressure plate, clutch disc, and release bearing were replaced. Transmission was completely disassembled and repaired with new gears and gaskets and seals. Rear axle assembly was removed and disassembled, bearings and seals replaced. Front shocks were replaced with new shocks from Moss Motors.

Other things that have been done recently:

New Clutch Slave Cylinder
New Rear Leaf Springs and bushings
Changed electrical to Negative Ground
4 New tires, and wheels Powder Coated
New Battery
Retrosound Model One Radio installed / New Console / New Speakers
Seat bottoms replaced
New Parcel Shelve installed
Rear Brake Drums and Shoes installed
Stainless Steel Brake Lines installed
Heater Motor Switch repaired
Brake/Clutch Master Cylinder sent to White Post Restorations, Virginia, for boring and pressed in brass sleeves and rebuild.
Oil system changed to spin on filter type
New Cobalt Graphite Plug wires and top load Distributor Cap
Car Painted and body work done
New Tonneau Cover installed