AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

melbaver Avatar
melbaver Gold Member Chris Howells
Broadwater NSW, Australia   AUS
1968 MG MGB "Moneypit"
1996 Jeep Cherokee "Shopping Trolley"
As long as you stick around Gerry, we'll all be happy. When you sell, please do it one at a time, seeing one car depart down the driveway, may well give you renewed enthusiasm to finish the other one.

Chris Howells

1968 MGB Purchased already dis-assembled but which is largely back together so I'm a lot less ignorant.

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
BowB Avatar
BowB Stan Ross
Bow, WA, USA   USA
Gerry, of all the regular posts I always read yours with a taste of salty dog. I mean this as a compliment and as a newbie I've appreciated your take on all issues put forward. Here's hoping you'll continue your witty, yet down to earth reply's on issues meaningful. Your opinion is highly regarded. Stan

Rooby Avatar
Rooby Silver Member Phil Crowell
Sydney, Australia   AUS
1958 Austin-Healey Bugeye Sprite "Marty"
1966 MG MGB MkI "Ruby"
Sorry to hear that you've decided to move on from your "babies" Gerry. At least your pearls of wisdom will be here in MGE for as long as Skye keeps the servers running. Seeing your avatar on a message was always a good reason to stop and read.

Like some others here, I'm doing a lot more bending and stretching to get back and maintain some suppleness so I can leap into my B for a few more years. I've found that Reformer Pilates works for me. It looks a little like something from the Spanish Inquisition, but sure helps to get those joints moving. A shop lift also helps when working on the car.

Good luck Mate, and enjoy the less frustrating benchwork.smileys with beer

Phil Crowell
Sydney
Australia
1966 Mk1 MGB "Ruby"
1958 Bugeye Sprite "Marty"

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
Probie Avatar
Probie Gold Member Dwight M
Home, ON, Canada   CAN