AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

warekl Avatar
warekl Silver Member Keith Ware
White Bear Lake Mn, USA   USA
1973 MG MGB GT
1979 MG MGB
Anyone with experience know whether a good aftermarket electric puller cooling fan is more efficient cooling than the stock pair of electric pushers? I know the current draw would be less than the pair of stock fans, but they push a ton of air. I have no experience with an aftermarket puller. The reason that I ask is that I have my fans set up to come on when I park, to cool things down if the thermal switch hits 185 F .... I know that it puts extra load on the battery,but they only run a minute or two on a hot day......
Thanks

I did use Search, but everything that I found was about replacing mechanical fans.....

USMC ... Semper Fi
79 RB Lowered, HS4s by Dave Braun & "Schlemmerized" 25D Dizzy, 9.5:1 CR, Mild Performance Cam, 18V with OD Tranny.

73 GT in Black Tulip

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 2017-06-18 05:10 PM by warekl.

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Gold Supporting Member <
Ex-Calif Avatar
Ex-Calif Gold Member Dan D
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA   USA
1968 MG MGB GT "Bart - Yellow And Naughty"
1977 MG MGB "Red Betty"
2012 Jeep Liberty "Tank"
2014 Hyundai Accent "Skate"
I have had no issues with the stock fans in terms of cooling. One of them wore out last year (bearing) and I changed both motors with Moss units.

I saw no reason to switch anything out.

The goal - Reliable summer driver interspersed with mechanical tinkering...
Motto - "Driving fifty in the twisties..."
On Mods - It's your damn car - Do what you want. Haters gonna hate...
On SUVs - Drive your B like a soccer mom is texting her friends about how she wants to kill you...
Red Betty - http://www.mgexp.com/registry/GHN5UH418165
Bart - http://www.mgexp.com/registry/GHD4U146898G

JNickell Avatar
JNickell Jay Nickell
Plano, Texas, USA   USA
1980 MG MGB