Moss Motors
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor
AutoShrine Sponsor

Fidor Avatar
Fidor Silver Member Bruce G
Glendale, CA, USA   USA
In reply to # 3514528 by Gerry One thing I agree with-if you own a LBC you should have a manual and that manual should be the first thing you look at if there is something you are unsure about. My Daddy used to tell me "try to help yourself before asking for help and you will find yourself asking for help a lot less" The same man used to add stuff to my parts pile when I took something apart just to make me have to use my brain to figure out where the extra parts should/should not go. I thank him every day for what may seem like a cruel joke at the time.

I come here first. I have limited knowledge of car mechanics, and 9 times out of 10 it seems the pictures in the manuals look nothing like what I have under the hood. smiling smiley

Don't ask me about my bike.

. Hide banner ads & support this website by becoming a > Supporting Member <
riley1489 Avatar
riley1489 Gold Member Bruce Hopgood
Great White North, QC, Canada   CAN
1953 Jaguar XK120
1959 Riley 1.5 "King George"
1973 MG MGB
In reply to # 3514600 by Fidor 9 times out of 10 it seems the pictures in the manuals look nothing like what I have under the hood. smiling smiley

you could always read the words that explain the procedure/picture, winking smiley

remember 'reading' Playboy magazine way back ............... devil smiley

B

I have always been mad!

oleanderjoe Avatar
oleanderjoe Silver Member Joseph Baba
Fresno, Ca, USA   USA